From the MPRA President — CSM (R) Dorsey L. Newcomb

CSM-(R)-Dorsey-L.-NewcombOn behalf of our 6,800 plus members worldwide, welcome to the Military Police Regimental Association’s official website. The MPRA is a non-profit organization that promotes the history and preserves the traditions of the Military Police Corps Regiment while supporting Military Police Leadership, Soldiers and Families Army wide. I encourage you to bookmark our site as one of your favorites and ask that you visit us often. There are many benefits to being a member of the MPRA and we hope our website helps tell that story along with our quarterly publication of the Dragoon, the official magazine of the Military Police Regimental Association.

The MPRA is the Military Police Corps Regiments premier Military Police professional organization which is fully aligned with the Army and Military Police Corps Regiment’s visions and recognized as relevant by Military Police Leaders, Soldiers and Families throughout the Regiment. Over the past several years we have maintained our relevance through several very successful programs.

Our Benevolent Fund has provided over $160,000 in grants to Military Police Soldiers and Families in times of need and we have provided $318,800 in scholarships to family members. We have also invested over $750,000 in our Regiment’s Memorial Grove and the Museum where we commemorate those who have served and sacrificed. Our association continues to engage in national level sponsorship and outreach with longstanding friends of the Regiment such as the National Law Enforcement Explorers Academy and the Special Olympic Programs. All of these endeavors are made possible through the strength of our individual members and our corporate sponsors.

Our membership is open to active duty Soldiers, National Guard and Reserve component Soldiers, retired Soldiers, and those who have ever served as a Military Policeman or worked in a civilian law enforcement capacity.

We always welcome your feedback on how we can continue to remain relevant as a national organization in support our Regiment. We want you as Leaders, Soldiers and Family members to remain or become active members in the MPRA. We hope you will do so because you proudly recognize that our organization exists to give back to our Regiment. The future of our organization and the strength of our programs are driven by our membership and therefore I humbly challenge you to help us grow our membership.

Please connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Instagram. We look forward to hearing from you.

CSM (R) Dorsey L. Newcomb

President, Military Police Regimental Association

National Board of Directors

Of the troops and for the troops

National Board of Directors

Past Board of Directors Presidents

SGM (R) Don Rose  Oct 2010 – Sep 2014
CSM (R) Tony McGee  Oct 2008 – Sep 2010
CSM (R) Mike True  Jul 2005 – Sep 2008
CSM (R) Dan Rimmer  Oct 2004 – Jun 2005
CSM (R) Merle Jones  Oct 2000 – Sep 2004
COL (R) Joe Rapone  Oct 1998 – Sep 2000

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Mr. Rick Harne, Executive Director
Ms. Beth Bellerby, Business Manager
Mrs. Janet Guevara, Gift Shop Manager
Mrs. Kathy West, Military Police Museum Director
Mr. Ron Miller, Military Police Historian
Ms. Erin Younkin, Marketing / Communications Advisor

National Board of Directors

CSM (R) Dorsey Newcomb – President
COL (R) Charles Williams – Vice President
CSM (R) Mike True – Treasurer
1SG (R) Dave Ross – Secretary
LTC (R) Barbara Crawford
COL (R) Bryan O’Barr
CSM (R) Mike Odle
SGM Larry Orvis
CSM (R) Don Payne
LTC Kevin Payne
SGM (R) Don Rose
COL (R) Ken Tauke
CSM Rich Woodring

Senior Advisory Council

CSM (R) Jeff Butler
COL (R) Wade Dennis
CSM (R) Charles Kirkland
CSM (R) Tony McGee
COL (R) Pat Williams